All Instructional, SRP, NNB, Admin, and Pro-Tech employees who earn a year of service credit with the District for the 2019-2020 school year will receive a 3% raise. In order to earn a year of service an employee must work 1 day more than half the year.
A salary notification will be sent to all employees via TalentEd. Please do not contact HREQ or Payroll for new salary amounts.
The increase is effective as of July 1, 2020, or the start of the employees’ contract for the 2020-2021 school year. We anticipate employees’ new salary reflected in the Feb. 19, 2021 pay check and a retro check to be paid on March 26, 2021.
All Pasco County instructional personnel will have a new starting salary of $44,820. Florida state law defines instructional personnel as K-12 classroom teachers, student services personnel, librarians/media specialists, and other instructional staff members like resource teachers, academic coaches, behavior specialists and adjunct educators.
School districts must increase the minimum teacher salary to $47,500.00 the maximum achievable minimum salary. HB 641: Teacher Salary Increase
No. The state of Florida requirement for a $15.00 minimum wage will be implemented gradually. The state’s minimum wage of $10.00 becomes effective September 1, 2021. The District is increasing the starting salary for all positions to $10.00 effective July 1, 2020.
Yes. All employees who earn a year of service credit with the District for the 2019-2020 school year will receive a 3% raise. This includes Instructional, SRP, NNB, Admin, and Pro-Tech.
Any SRP employee who’s hourly salary is less than $10.00 after applying the 3% raise, if eligible, will have their salary raised to $10.00 per hour.
Retirees are not eligible for the increase or retro. Any employee that has resigned prior to ratification will not be eligible for the increase or retro.
This only applies to a small group of staff that receives the $1,568 supplement, such as but not limited to School Counselor, School Nurse, School Social Worker, Behavior Specialist, Instructional Trainer Coach, Learning Design Coach, Speech Language Pathologist, Assessment Coordinator, Intervention Specialist, FDLRS Resource Teacher, Audiologist, and Child Find Resource Teacher.
It is the employee's responsibility to provide required documentation in order to receive credit for previous work experience. Refer to this year's salary schedules for current rates of pay.
Instructional and School Related Personnel must complete, sign, and send a Verification of Employment form to each employer in order to receive credit for prior work experience. Salary credit will be applied once verification is received and reviewed by the Office for Human Resources and Educator Quality. Approved salary credit will be applied retroactively to the first day of employment or the beginning of the school year, whichever is later. Verifications of Employment must be received within six (6) months from the first day of employment to be eligible for retroactive pay.
Non-Instructional Non-Bargaining (NNB), Professional Technical, and Administrative personnel should include all related work experience on their application. Placement within the range of the appropriate salary schedule will be based on an evaluation of experience, knowledge, and a comparative review of other employees with the same title by the Office for Human Resources & Educator Quality (Compensation) and the hiring administrator.
Many non-instructional positions (some NNB and most SRP) are eligible to receive extra pay for college hours earned from an accredited college or university. For eligible positions, credit hours earned beyond the minimum requirements of the position may qualify for additional pay. If you did not submit your transcripts during the application process, you will need to complete the Education Supplement Request form to receive payment. Please contact your Onboarding Rep if you have questions.
The Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) establishes standards for minimum wages, overtime pay, recordkeeping, and child labor. For the purpose of overtime compensation, employees are classified as either exempt or non-exempt. These exemptions are narrowly defined, and statutory overtime provisions may not be waived for those classified as non-exempt.
Non-Exempt: Employees in non-exempt positions are entitled to receive overtime compensation when they work more than 40 hours in a work week.
Exempt: Employees in exempt positions are not entitled to overtime compensation.
Non-exempt employees may be requested by their supervisor to work extra hours at times when workloads or unusual circumstances make it necessary. Employees will be paid their regular hourly rate of pay for all hours worked in excess of their contracted hours up to 40 hours in a work week. Employees will be paid one and one-half times their regular rate of pay for all hours worked in excess of 40 hours in a work week.
Only actual hours worked in a given workweek are included when determining which hours constitute overtime. For example, non-work holidays, vacation days, and other leave are not included. All overtime hours must be approved in advance, and working overtime without prior authorization may result in disciplinary action.
Most employees are paid every 2 weeks. For a listing of pay dates and pay periods, view the Payroll Calendars under Finance Services. Just click on the calendar that corresponds to your position. View your current salary information by viewing your paystub in Employee Self Service.
|For questions regarding....||Contact....|
|Administrative salaries||Sarah Apsey, Compensation Manager|
|Advanced degree pay or college supplements|