Student Support Programs and Services
Student Services Division

"Students come to school with more than just books in their backpack." - Author unknown

.

 

The Student Services Division of Student Support Programs and Services (SSPS) provides coordinated school counseling, health, psychological, social work and graduation enhancement services to support college, career, and life readiness for all students.  We are dedicated to providing physical and mental health services in multi-disciplinary teams to support the academic and social-emotional needs of all students.

 

Our Collective Committments:

  • Commitment to physical and emotional safety and security of students, staff, and families.

  • Promotion of and support for student engagement so that all students are prepared for and successful in college, career, and life.

  • Emphasis on data-informed decisions through a comprehensive problem-solving process.

  • Create a system of care that is responsive to the needs of our school communities.

 

 

 

Student Services Division Contacts:

 

Welch, Jeannine - Assistant Director eMail: jwelch@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2843

Area of Responsibility: Student Support Initiatives

 

Hernandez, Angel - Senior Supervisor eMail: ahernand@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2165

Area of Responsibility: Supervisor of Student Services

 

Hudson, Michelle - Supervisor eMail: mlhudson@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2442

Area of Responsibility: School Social Work Services

 

Chasin, Jonathan - Supervisor eMail: jchasin@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2361

Area of Responsibility: School Psychology Services

 

Papamanuel, Vicki - Supervisor eMail: vdumois@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2918

Area of Responsibility: Mental Health Team & Supports

 

Belfield, Wendy - Mental Health Team eMail: wbelfiel@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2057

Area of Responsibility: Mental Health Supports

 

Huelle, Kelley - Mental Health Team eMail: khuelle@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2157

Area of Responsibility: Mental Health Supports

 

Hughes, Linda - Mental Health Team eMail: lhughes@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2157

Area of Responsibility: Mental Health Supports

 

Medina, Amanda - Mental Health Liaison eMail: ammedina@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2056

Area of Responsibility: Baker Act Re-entry and Mental Health Supports

 

Betegh-Edelmann, Nicole - Compliance Specialist eMail: nbeteghe@pasco.k12.fl.us - 

Phone: 4-2361

Area of Responsibility: Section 504 & School Counseling Program Supports

 

Kern, Lisa - Supervisor eMail: lkern@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2360

Area of Responsibility: School Health Services

 

Haberle, Susanna - Program Coordinator eMail: shaberle@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2361

Area of Responsibility: PBIS

 

Suarez, Ramon - Supervisor eMail: rsuarez@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2709

Area of Responsibility: Graduation Enhancement & DJJ Programs

 

Mitch, Jessica - Juvenile Justice Transition Specialist eMail: jeawilli@pasco.k12.fl.us -

Phone: 4-2709

Area of Responsibility: Graduation Enhancement & DJJ Programs

 

Young, Lynn - Program Coordinator eMail: llyoung@pasco.k12.fl.us - Phone: 4-2361

Area of Responsibility: School Counseling Services
 

Updated: 5/21/2020

Contact Us!