Download a copy of the Immunization Requirements in table form.
Before entering or attending school in Florida (kindergarten through twelfth grade), each child must provide a Florida Certification of Immunization (Form DH 680) documenting that the student has met the following minimum state requirements…
Prior to entry into Florida childcare facilities and Early Headstart/Headstart programs children shall have a Florida Certification of Immunization (Form DH 680) on file documenting age-appropriate immunizations of the following vaccines:
If your child has a medical or religious exemption and did not receive all required vaccinations for school, please review this communication from the Florida Department of Health – Pasco that reviews your community responsibilities.
Vaccine Communication Letter from the Florida Department of Health
Vaccine Communication Letter from the Florida Department of Health (Spanish)
Meningococcal vaccine can protect against bacterial meningitis which is a serious and highly contagious infection that can become deadly in a short period of time. The Centers for Disease Control (CDC) recommends that adolescents receive initial vaccination at age 11 or 12 years, with a booster at age 16. View the special prevention message from the Florida Department of Health - Pasco County.
You can also find additional information at Voices of Meningitis - a Meningococcal Disease Prevention Campaign sponsored by the National Association of School Nurses.
Human Papillomavirus (HPV) Vaccine can protect against the types of HPV that cause most cervical or anal cancers. The CDC recommends that this vaccination be given to both boys and girls at age 11 or 12, in a series of three doses over a period of 6 months. Teens and young adults who have not yet received HPV vaccine or who have not finished the series of shots, should talk with their parents and/or the doctor about getting those shots now.
Flu vaccine protects against 3 influenza viruses that research indicates will be most common during the upcoming flu season. Most people sick with the flu will recover in a few days to less than 2 weeks; however flu is unpredictable. The CDC recommends that everyone, 6 months of age and older, receive a flu vaccine each year. Preteens and teens should get a flu vaccine in the fall or as soon as it is available each year.
Students who are enrolling, and who have previously attended school in Florida, are granted a 30-day period of time for their previous records to arrive. Schools will have the parent complete a *30-day waiver form. Parent / guardian agrees that when records from the previous school arrive, if the vaccination record is incomplete or cannot be located, they must provide proof of immunization for their child.
Note: *30-day waivers are not applicable for first time enrollees (ie…kindergarten or prekindergarten) or Grade 7. Homeless students are the only exception to this rule. Florida Statute gives homeless students a 30-day grace period to comply.
A physical exam report completed within one year prior to enrollment is required for any student who has never attended school in Florida in the past, ie… kindergarten and out of state transfers. Homeless students are the only exception to this rule. Florida Statute gives homeless students a 30-day grace period to comply.