District “Surprise Patrol” Awards Pasco Schools’ Employees of the Year

This post was published on 11/19/2021.

Land O’ Lakes, FL – (November 19, 2021) – This week, Pasco County Schools’ employees of the year were surprised at their worksites by Superintendent Kurt Browning, School Board members, and Pasco Education Foundation Executive Director Stacey Capogrosso. The employees received the surprise news, along with flowers and balloons, while co-workers, district staff, and foundation members celebrated.

The annual employee of the year awards recognizes outstanding employees who go above and beyond to serve Pasco County students and strive to better the lives of others at their schools, worksites, and in their communities.

This year’s winners are:

  • Melissa Caruso - Assistant Principal of the Year
  • Melissa Musselwhite - District Administrator of the Year
  • Aimee Starkey - Non-Bargaining Employee of the Year
  • Dee Dee Johnson - Principal of the Year
  • Joann Ortiz Ramos - School Related Personnel of the Year
  • Ryan Bintz - Teacher of the Year

“Congratulations to this year’s remarkable group of winners,” said Kurt Browning, Superintendent of Pasco County Schools. “I am extremely proud to know that we have exemplary staff members like this working in our district. It has been an honor to visit them this week and let them know that they are truly making a difference in the lives of everyone around them.”

Photos and videos of the surprises can be found on the district’s social media channels, Twitter and Facebook .

Helpful Links