Pasco Teens Honored with 2021 Anne Frank Humanitarian Awards

This post was created on 10/08/2021.

Fourteen high school students from Pasco County Schools were honored this week during the Florida Holocaust Museum’s 2021 Anne Frank Humanitarian Award event. The award recognizes the outstanding humanitarian actions of high school students who have worked to better the lives of others at their schools and in their communities.

The 2021 Anne Frank Humanitarian Awards, held virtually this year, honored outstanding students from around the Tampa Bay area, and included brief videos of area school superintendents congratulating the award winners from their school districts.

“Congratulations to all the Pasco students who have been honored with this prestigious award,” said Kurt Browning, Superintendent of Pasco County Schools. “It’s so gratifying to know that our teens are being honored for their acts of kindness and for making a difference.”

The winners from Pasco County schools are:

  • Emma Wegener, Anclote High School
  • James Cleary, Cypress Creek High School
  • Natalie Smith, Fivay High School
  • Sabrina Tonello, Gulf High School
  • Anya Gorgas, Hudson High School
  • Ashley Colegrove, J.W. Mitchell High School
  • Zeina Benton, Land O’Lakes High School
  • McKenzie Pangallo, Pasco High School
  • Abigail McKone, River Ridge High School
  • Alesiah Manhoo, Sunlake High School
  • Liliana Gonzalez, Wendell Krinn Technical High School
  • Alexi Benitez, Wesley Chapel High School
  • Elyse Alagal, Wiregrass Ranch High School
  • Lataisha Paul, Zephyrhills High School

For more information on the Anne Frank Humanitarian Award, visit the Florida Holocaust Museum web page.

Helpful Links