School Choice Overview
School Choice Information

The 3rd Annual Pasco Pathways Innovative Program and School Choice Expo

11/16- West Side of Pasco County

11/19- East Side of Pasco County

For more information please click here.

Note: Internet Explorer users may experience issues when attempting to access this application.

Important information to be considered when requesting school choice:

  • Controlled Open Enrollment Plan 
  • Transportation is not provided to students on school choice
  • HUB transportation may be provided for magnet programs and schools. Please see the Pasco Pathways Innovative Programs and School Choice Catalog for additional details
  • Students subject to a current expulsion or suspension are not eligible for school choice
  • Approval to attend a school of choice can be rescinded due to poor attendance, grades or behavior or if a student withdraws from a program (such as IB) upon which the approval was based
  • All Pasco County schools are monitored for class size availability. Not all grade levels are available at the schools listed on the application
  • A student must be entering kindergarten and be five (5) years old on or before September 1 of the current school year to be eligible for School Choice reassignment
  • Parents wishing to enroll in a county other than Pasco County must contact that county for their enrollment procedures 
  • District consideration of Choice applications and hardship requests includes without limitation a review of the District’s Open Enrollment plan, applicable State and Federal law, and School Board Policy
Contact Us!