School Choice Overview
Frozen School List

The list of Frozen schools is subject to change througout the school year. 

As required in Statute (1002.31) Pasco County Schools posts capacity information on its website. Schools projected to be at or above 90% of capacity in the five-year plan shall be deemed as frozen to School Choice Open Enrollment.

***Anticipated Frozen School List for 2021-2022 School Year***

Elementary Schools:

  • Bexley Elementary School 
  • Chasco Elementary School
  • Chester W. Taylor Elementary School
  • Connerton Elementary School
  • Cypress Elementary School
  • Double Branch Elementary School
  • Moon Lake Elementary School
  • Oakstead Elementary School
  • Odessa Elementary School
  • Pineview Elementary IB Early Years
  • Sand Pine Elementary School
  • Trinity Elementary School
  • Wesley Chapel Elementary School
  • Wiregrass Elementary School

Middle Schools:

  • Centennial Middle School
  • Charles S. Rushe Middle School
  • Dr. John Long Middle School
  • Hudson Middle School (**Future Hudson Academy serving grades 4-8**)
  • Pasco Middle School
  • Pine View Middle School
  • River Ridge Middle School
  • Seven Springs Middle School
  • Thomas E. Weightman Middle School

High Schools:

  • Gulf High  School
  • J.W. Mitchell High School
  • Land O' Lakes High School
  • Pasco High School
  • Sunlake High School
  • Wesley Chapel High School
  • Wiregrass Ranch High School