Monday, November 26, 2018

Pasco County School Board Welcomes New and Returning Members

Land O’ Lakes, FL – (November 20, 2018) – The District School Board of Pasco County sworn in three members to the board. Cynthia Armstrong and Allen Altman were sworn is as returning members, and Megan Harding was sworn as the newest member of the board, filling the vacant seat of retiring member Steve Luikart.
As part of the reorganization of the board, Allison Crumbley was elected Chair and Colleen Beaudoin was elected Vice-Chair.
The board also adopted changes to its March 5, scheduled meeting to 6 p.m., and plans to consider the proposed west Pasco school reorganization changes at that time.  The January 15, and February 19, meetings will begin at 5 p.m., with special employee recognitions beginning at 6:30 p.m., and will be held at different locations that includes Wesley Chapel High School Performing Arts Center and River Ridge High School Performing Arts Center.