News Archives

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Congratulations to 2010-2011 Golden and Silver Award Schools

It is our pleasure to announce that 70 Pasco County schools have earned the Florida Department of Education Golden School Award for the 2010 – 2011 school year. In addition, five secondary schools have completed the requirements for FDOE's Silver School Award. 

The Golden School Award is given annually by the Florida Department of Education to recognize schools with exemplary volunteer programs. A Golden School must meet the following criteria:
80% of staff trained in volunteerism;
Has a designated School Volunteer Coordinator;
Total volunteer hours equal at least twice the number of students enrolled.

Golden Schools (in alphabetical order)

  • Anclote Elementary School
  • Anclote High School
  • Bayonet Point Middle School
  • Calusa Elementary School
  • Centennial Elementary School
  • Centennial Middle School
  • Charles S. Rushe Middle School
  • Chasco Elementary School
  • Chasco Middle School
  • Chester W. Taylor Elementary School
  • Connerton Elementary School
  • Cotee River Elementary School
  • Cypress Elementary School
  • Deer Park Elementary School
  • Denham Oaks Elementary School
  • Double Branch Elementary School
  • Dr. John Long Middle School
  • Dr. Mary Giella Elementary School
  • Fox Hollow Elementary School
  • Gulf Highlands Elementary School
  • Gulf Middle School
  • Gulf Trace Elementary School
  • Gulfside Elementary School
  • Hudson Elementary School
  • Hudson High School
  • Hudson Middle School
  • James M. Marlowe Elementary School
  • James W. Mitchell High School
  • Lacoochee Elementary School
  • Lake Myrtle Elementary School
  • Longleaf Elementary School
  • Marchman Technical Education Center
  • Mittye P. Locke Elementary School
  • Moon Lake Elementary School
  • New River Elementary School
  • Northwest Elementary School
  • Oakstead Elementary School
  • Odessa Elementary School
  • Pasco Elementary School
  • Pasco High School
  • Pasco Middle School
  • Paul R. Smith Middle School
  • Pine View Elementary School
  • Pine View Middle School
  • Quail Hollow Elementary School
  • Raymond B. Stewart Middle School
  • Richey Elementary School
  • River Ridge High School
  • River Ridge Middle School
  • Rodney B. Cox Elementary School
  • San Antonio Elementary School
  • Sand Pine Elementary School
  • Schrader Elementary School
  • Seven Oaks Elementary School
  • Seven Springs Elementary School
  • Seven Springs Middle School
  • Shady Hills Elementary School
  • Sunlake High School
  • Sunray Elementary School
  • Thomas E. Weightman Middle School
  • Trinity Elementary School
  • Trinity Oaks Elementary School
  • Veterans Elementary School
  • Watergrass Elementary School
  • Wesley Chapel Elementary School
  • Wesley Chapel High School
  • West Zephyrhills Elementary School
  • Wiregrass Ranch High School
  • Woodland Elementary School
  • Zephyrhills High School

The Silver School Award is presented annually by the Florida Department of Education to recognize secondary schools that, in addition to having a Volunteer Coordinator and training, also have:
Students who provide exemplary volunteer services to elementary and other secondary schools;
Student volunteer hours equal to at least half the sending school’s enrollment.

Silver Schools (in alphabetical order)

  • Anclote High School
  • Hudson High School
  • Pine View Middle School
  • River Ridge High School
  • Sunlake High School

We truly could not do what we do in our schools without the help of volunteers. Thank you to the many school administrators, teachers, and staff who work so hard to ensure that our schools encourage parent and community involvement. Congratulations! 


Legal Notice: Parents, students, and employees should regularly visit the public registry to review it for individuals who may have prior criminal records and sex offenses. Information concerning registered sex offenders and predators in Florida may be obtained by visiting, the Florida Department of Law Enforcement Sexual Offenders database. Information may also be obtained by contacting the FDLE’s toll free telephone number: 1-888-FL-PREDATOR (1-888-357-7332).

Legal Notice: Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing. The District School Board of Pasco County is System Accredited by AdvancED/Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.
Kurt S. Browning, Superintendent of Schools
Unless otherwise noted, content copyright ©2014 Pasco County Schools. All rights reserved.